This 4-hour course qualifies you for the Texas Department of Public Safety License to Carry a handgun.
The course covers laws related to carrying a firearm in the state of Texas. The shooting qualification will be 50 rounds in total.
You will be required to bring to class:
A firearm can be rented for $40.00 if needed. Ammunition can be purchased on the website by clicking here: AMMO.
August 18th, August 4th, July 21st, July 7th, June 9th, May 12th, May 26th, October 13th, October 27th, September 15th, September 29th
Disassembly/Reassembly of their firearm
Sight picture / sight alignment
Drawing from holster
Speed and tactical reloading
Cover vs concealment
Shooting while moving
Basic Handgun combative’s
This course will have you zero at 100 yards then you will correct with your turrets out at different ranges. There will be no Kentucky windage in this course you will learn how to adjust with your turrets.$100.00 per person. You will learn how to read Minute Of Angle (MOA) over distance. You will shoot at 100yards then correct using MOA out to 500 yards. Never worry about making the ethical shoot again.